Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Review

Hi there, today I’m going to review Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita. I’ve had my eye on this product for a while now but have heard mixed reviews, so I decided to see for myself.

First off, let me say that this color is a beautiful mauvey-nude that would look good on almost anyone. The shade is really what drew me to purchase Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick [$20]  and the product is exactly the color I was looking for.  It may be weird but I smell all of my cosmetics, and I have to say this is definitely not one of my favorites.  The scent took me back to the middle school days of wearing possibly expired dollar store lip gloss that smelled of old couch and general grossness. Not super appealing, but onward we go!

The consistency when first applied is nice, creamy and  a bit streaky which lasts until its dried, but does not have the stiffness that is typical for most liquid lipsticks. On the bright side, you can lightly layer the product on the streaky parts but be gentle because it can get heavy quickly. When applied, it formed a little barrier of product around the outside of my lips, which I thought was rather odd. When dried it settles into all the creases and flaws in your lips but it doesn’t crease the actual product. I was really surprised when the lipstick started to fade and pill after only a hour or so. Everlasting? Yea, not so much.

lips lights off

[Please pardon my poor editing skills, I apologize.]

Would I buy this product again? Sure, I’d love to give another shade a shot but I wouldn’t purchase Lolita again. I discovered a very similar shade from Sephora’s line of cosmetics that I felt just suited me better. Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Marvelous Mauve [$14] lasts all day with minimal touch ups, feels smooth and smells fantastic! If you haven’t tried it, I would recommend it; you may even save a few bucks compared to the alternative.

Until next time,
BekahBoo

Leave a Reply

