Review of Benefit Ka-Brow

Hello lovelies, today I will be reviewing Benefit Cosmetics Ka-Brow [$24]

I recently went to Sephora to browse and was offered a sample of the yet-to-be-released product. It was love at first try! Firstly, let me say that this formula can be used for a “barely there” look but is super buildable to achieve a dramatic look. The shade matches me spot on and I was incredibly impressed by that because it is so hard for me to match without mixing different products to get a semi-desireable color. A little bit of product goes a long way, so you have to be careful not to overdo it. I accidentally left the sample open overnight and it was dried into little Ka-Brow pucks, completely unusable . I frantically went back to Sephora to figure out when the product would be released for  purchase to find out that there would be a one day only sale June 18th and was provided another sample by the generous Sephora employee [not all heroes wear capes, some wear black and red smocks].

Fast-forward to June 18th and I’m anxiously awaiting my Ka-Brow. The employee places the little yellow and silver package in my hand and I get the warm feeling of joy because I know that I am about to make a FANTASTIC cosmetic purchase. I rushed home to open it and found the most adorable little product display ever.20160621_135043

[Pardon my lighting, I’m still working on it.]

I have been using this product [including samples] for about a week now and I can’t find a single thing that I don’t like, which amazes me because usually I’m the worst critic. I will say, Ka-Brow dried quickly and doesn’t work well with eyebrow brushes, in my experience.  Would I buy it again? Absolutely, without a doubt!

For anyone who missed out on the one day sale, it will officially be out June 24th so mark your calendars!

Until next time,
BekahBoo

Leave a Reply

